Menu

Library


So I made something seperate from the media log page idk Book and podcast and music type of area page
Manga, anime, and games will remain in media notes
Library is more on the cuff like the media log it’ll be for books that are more long form and as I finish them or get to like a midpoint or something This isn't going to be a notes dump thing like the old media log either though, I need to figure out what exactly I'm doing with this spot before I do anything drastic.

Currently Reading: City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1)

Current Plans: Archie Sonic Comics, Fleetway's Sonic the Comic, IDW Collection

Transformers Windblade comics Collection(2018) As a person who has barely any knowledge of transformers outside of a few animated episodes of gen 1 and maybe like, some of animated, this is kind of like walking straight into an entirely different den where I am nodding my head like “ahh, I kind of get it” (doesn’t get it). Girl transformers are in fact real, they have lore to them, and the comics go way more in depth to like the whole “they are aliens from a cyber robot planet” but maybe that’s been like all the Transformers comics. It’s kind of like slightly jarring to see stuff like devastator be played 100% seriously with the other cybertronians needing to combine to handle him and it’s got actual stakes while meanwhile watching g1 there was an episode where everyone was just like making fun of the constructicons and megatron stepped on starscream’s hand and called him stupid and they were the same episode I think. The main transformer Windblade is connected to like this supercomputer and they made starscream like. The president. There’s a lot of stuff I’d probably understand a lot more if I didn’t just randomly hop onto a comic. I am like uncovering and learning a vast and intricate lore for a bunch of alien robot vehicles. Fascinating. There are dinosaurs (I knew about that) but there are also tigers. Kind of reminds me of like Archie sonic with all the shifting artists between cover stories (note: I need to read more comics that aren’t just Archie or Sunday strips) I’ll probably try and figure out a reading order or like a “best of” collection.